The Golden Sisters

The sequel to the bestselling Martha's Girls, The Golden Sisters is a moving wartime saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.

Why Shop with Blackstaff Books?

  • Engaging books by great writers
  • Safe and secure ordering options
  • Our widest range of books online
Availability: In Stock
SKU
9780856409394
£8.99
 
Secure Checkout

Click & Collect

This product is available to purchase online and collect in store later.

  • Description
  • Book Details

Description

Description

A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.

It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.


Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.


Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.


Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...


Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?


Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.

Details

Details

  • Format: Paperback / Softback
  • Published On: 09 March 2015
  • Publisher: Blackstaff Press
  • ISBN / EAN: 9780856409394
  • Page Count: 352

About the Author